Back from the Dead – Part One.

So, it’s been quiet here for a while… A long while… Does that mean I stopped? Nope!

I will give a more detailed explanation of my whereabouts for the past period of time – however I would like to open with a little bit of excitement before all that. Meet “The Zombie Project” – a cooperative project of nearly twenty(!) writers all working on, adding to and being inspired by each other’s stories!
This amazing project was thought up and put together by the amazing and talented Chynna-Blue Scott . Who else is involved? Well the girls from DeadlyEverAfter (the infamous Julie Hutchings and Kristen Strassel) to whom, needless to say, I sold my heart and loyalty ever since I showed face on Twitter are part of this. Then there’s the legendary girls of Pen And Muse (Kristen “Captain Curly” Jett and Jolene Haley) and many, many others.

Oh and guess who’s the opening writer? YOURS TRULY! That’s right!
Needless to say I’m proud and honored, how often do you get an opportunity like that?
Chynna, the founder of the project, was also very enthusiastic – so I’m pretty excited about all of this.

The opening story (my story) will be up tomorrow but here’s a little article that Chynna wrote about the project so if you’re interested, go read it. I hope you’ll come on over and read my story tomorrow, leave a comment and follow the rest of the project as it develops.

Oh and, it’s pretty good to be back here on my blog, I’ll tell the whole story of my absence soon.

Enjoy Chynna’s article here:

So, you’ve been wondering about The Zombie Project….

One comment

Leave a Reply

