Almost there!

It’s almost 2013! I know all the other writers are doing long – LONG – posts on their “view of 2012″… I’m not going to do that…

But I’ll say that this year has been quite different, I’ve definitely gained and lost (and I’m not talking weight) but it seems the ball is rolling in the direction I want it to. Over the past few weeks (Yes! Weeks!) I’ve met amazing people, who are all putting in a little bit of effort to help me succeed. Above all I feel like I can do this, it won’t be easy, but nothing good is.

So instead of bringing you uninteresting, semi-political, quasi-intellectual ramblings I will instead say a thank you. Thank you, you know who you are, those very special few on Twitter and elsewhere who have been so supportive and amazing.
I can’t express how important you all are and how much it means to me, you’ve not only made me into a better and more confident writer but also a better and more confident human being.

I hope you all had a great 2012 and an even better 2013. If I can contribute to a better year for you, let me know, I’ll be glad to return the favor.

Your friend,

Bobby Salomons.

10 comments

  1. Christopher

    Bobby
    It has been a pleasure getting to know you and working with you. You sir are a Scholar and a Gentleman. I look forward to a great year as co-creative forces to be reckoned with, intelligent and witty banter and “stuff” and most importantly, as friends.
    Athbhliain faoi mhaise duit!
    Sláinte!

  2. mari wells

    I hope your new year will bring the biggest of dreams, goals, and blessings for you, Bobby. I can’t wait to see what you accomplish.
    Thanks for the friendship. Twitter is awesome because it brought us together! 😀
    Almost done with the book, You’ll be hearing a lot from me in the next few days!
    ((HUGS))

    • Severed Limb Movement

      Very excited to hear about your thoughts! I expect you plastering Twitter (and maybe your blog ?) with it! I can use every single word of publicity!

      Likewise Mari, you are one of the highlights of my year! A great friend you are truly! 🙂

  3. mari wells

    I’ll need some info when I post to my blog. I’ll DM you for it. Maybe over the weekend.
    I’ll plaster everywhere I can , it’s an amazing story! I started reading yesterday and stayed up until past midnight, because I couldn’t set it aside. I’m in the last few pages right now. I love it.
    Just so you know. I didn’t work on my blog post that needs to go out tonight night to read this. I thought I have an hour I can give the story, then I’ll work on my stuff then come back to the story before bed. Didn’t work that way! It’s so good I kept reading. Now to finish the last few pages before I have to start the day.

Leave a Reply

